24
Mar
10

Another day, another blog.

Fuck off Nick Cage, I don't need your pity.

Will this one stand the test of time? Let’s hope so!

Why the Nicholas Cage picture, you might ask? Well I did a Google image search for “pity laugh” hoping to find a picture that encapsulates it perfectly, but nothing was working. This process slowly devolved from there to “pity smile,” “nervous laugh,” “shame,” “wild laughter,” and finally “crazy laughter.” The picture of Nick Cage was the first one that popped up. Not exactly what I set out to find, but if there is anyone who’s career deserves our pity laughter, it’s Nicholas Cage’s. This is the guy who went from “Raising Arizona” to that movie where he’s a normal guy who bursts into flames and rides a Harley Davidson made of bones and bad CG effects. I think it’s called “National Treasure 2: Book of Secrets.” Oh, and he also did this:

Not that I’m planning on sticking with the theme of finding people to pity; (hard to top Nicholas Cage!) but I was hoping the concept would help push me in the right direction towards entertaining all of my readers (me and Ari).  We’ll see how it goes!

Good night!

0 Responses to “Another day, another blog.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

